Crucial Elements for The Virginia Reggae Awards

We are happy to announce Crucial Elements will be performing at this year's, Virginia Reggae Awards. The awards take place on 14 May 2011.

Crucial ElementsCrucial Elements started in 1999, gained many fans and enjoyed regional success until the band split up in 2003. Original members Chuckie Luv (drums/vox) and Austin - the Jahlifter (lead guitar/vox) re-assembled the group in 2006, adding Joshua on keys, Greg on guitar/vox, and ScottyP on bass. This lineup produced the album Jamocracy in 2007.

Later, Buttafly Vazquez was added on lead and back-up vocals and bassist ScottyP was replaced by Jason Jarrell. "Grow" is the next highly anticipated full length album to be released and should be available early 2011. With three and four piece harmony singing and intricately arranged original compositions Crucial
Elements is gaining fans all over the globe.

Notable bands we have played with include: Frankie Paul, The Abyssinians, The Wailers, Toots and the Maytalls, Culture, Israel Vibrations, SOJA , Dawn Penn, Eek-A-Mouse, John Brown’s Body, Stephen Marley, Pato Banton, The Meditations, Gregory Issacs, Fishbone, and Morgan Heritage.